On February 20

Leave a comment

February 20, 2016 by kathleenlucile

February 20 is a special day for me.  It’s my mom’s birthday.  She would have been 82 today.  Her name is Gloria Lucile.  She’s part of the reason why I scrapbook and share this craft with others.

Momma

This picture was taken in the home we grew up in.  I scanned it and cropped it.  She died before I had a digital camera.

I don’t have her with me physically.  I really, really miss her!

Recently, one of my Close To My Heart uplines posted a meme that said, “If you don’t think photos are important, wait until they are all you have left.”

I know what that means now.  I’m lucky, I still have a few of her things and I have a box of recipes (all written by her in her handwriting.)  I have a few layouts that I created with Studio J from Close To My Heart, using more scanned photos.  Someday, maybe I will be able to scrapbook the actual photos too.

I want to share this “scrapbooking” with you and with others because you all have loved ones too.  Sure it takes time to scrapbook.  And yes, it takes some product and some creativity.  But, some day, you or someone that loves you, will be glad that you have the photos and that you saved them in such a special way!

P.S.  Yes, I also have her middle name – it was passed down from her mother, to my mother, to me.  It is a precious gift of generations that I was given and I treasure it!

Leave a Reply

August 2017

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

10 Years with CTMH!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 351 other followers

