How Time Flies! Easter & Penelope

It seems like it was just Christmas, doesn’t it?

At my second job, as a church secretary, we were getting mail for Easter bulletins BEFORE Christmas even arrived. How crazy is that? (But, it was fun asking our Pastor what Easter bulletins he wanted… LOL)

In about 3 months, we did Christmas, New Year, Valentine’s Day, St. Patrick’s Day and now Easter.

Whew! I don’t know about you, but I’m exhausted.

I kept my winter/Frozen themed wreath on my door through the whole thing (until mid-March when it looked like the snow would finally be done.) That’s when I saw the beginnings of daffodils poking through the ground near my porch. (This was about 10 days ago, now they are little buds. Again, how fast time flies!)

New Daffodils

So, before time slips away anymore, I want to introduce you to Penelope. No, this isn’t some new flower seed. It’s the paper pack that I used to create a 2 page layout and four cards for Easter/spring.

This paper is so much fun for Easter projects. It is full color – Thistle, Pear, Crystal Blue, Honey, Pixie and White Daisy. If you know me, you know I’m not a muted color kind of person! Check out the layout and cards below…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These projects use the fun New Thin Cuts and our awesome Water Colors too!

The grass is a cut from CTMH Artbooking Cricut cartridge, page 52. I did do a little bit of work with it on Cricut Craft Room to make it long enough to better fit the page.

I’d love to help you make these projects for yourself!  Let’s set a “play date” or I can send a kit through the mail.  Penelope, the thin cuts & matching stamp set are only available for a limited time – while supplies last or until April 30, 2016.

And, don’t forget… until March 31, 2016, we have Stampaganza going on.  That’s where you can get a set of stamps free when you buy two more sets!  How awesome is that?

Leave a Reply

