Sympathy Card

2

April 19, 2016 by kathleenlucile

I wanted to share a sympathy card with you today.

I have a friend whose mother died recently and I wanted to create something beautiful for her.

 

20160419_153454

 

20160419_144855

 

I used CTMH Charlotte Workshop Your Way for the papers.  The base is a white CS 4 1/4 x 5 1/2.  I added a layer of black CS at 4 x 5 1/4.  The Grey floral paper is 3 1/2 x 4 1/2.  I used one of the Picture My Life cards for the sorbet paper (covering the sentiment pre-printed on it.)  The Grey arrow paper is 3 x 3.  I stamped “With Sympathy” from Sincere Expressions stamp set on white CS cut 2 1/2 x 2.  The black CS under the sentiment is just about 1/8″ bigger all the way around (cut 2 3/4 x 2 1/4.)

The flowers were fussy cut from a journaling PML card.  I cut it off so that I can still use the top flowers and journaling lines on another project.  The little Champagne colored heart helps to bring your eye toward the sentiment area, moving you toward the place to open the card.

I added the black and gold ribbon to help fix a little crookedness that happened when adhering everything down.

Last, the inside was stamped in Black ink using Look to the Light stamp set.  I will add a handwritten personal note before I send it.

I hope you like this card.  I’m happy to share it with you for your inspiration.  I added a few explanations here too, to help you see what you can do with not-so-perfect places and how to create movement to where you want the eye to go.

If you make something using this as inspiration, I’d love for you to share it in the comments below!!

2 thoughts on “Sympathy Card

  1. Patti Monroe says:

    Beautiful Kathleen!

    Like

Leave a Reply

August 2017

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

10 Years with CTMH!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 351 other followers

