Cards of Summer – June 24

I know, it’s June 25th.  Oops!  I was so tired last night after the Consultant Showcase, I just didn’t make it to the blog.  But, I did have it written yesterday… so like nothing happened, here we go…

It’s Friday again!  That means Cards of Summer.  This week, I created a special card using our Stamp of the Month, “The Long Way Home.”

First off, this stamp set, in my personal opinion is a bit more suited to scrapbook layouts.  I think the hardest part was figuring out who sends “travel” themed cards??

But, I love the older vehicles in this set and so I used this to make an “antique” birthday card!  Hope you like it…

Cards of Summer June 24

 

The products used:

White Daisy Cardstock – 1385 – $9.50

Fern Cardstock – X5777 – $14.50

Cashmere Cardstock – X5932 – $14.50

Fern Ink – Z2650 – $6.95

Cranberry Ink – Z2116 – $6.95

Stamp of the Month – S1606 – $17.95 or $5 with $50 purchase

Birthday Calligraphy Stamp – M1124 – $2.95

 

Don’t forget… We have ONE more date available to create this month’s cards – June 30!  Make sure to RSVP so that I can get everything prepped.

Leave a Reply

