Cards of Summer – July 1

Leave a comment

July 2, 2016 by kathleenlucile

Hello!  It’s me again.  You might notice that it’s actually July 2, but hopefully that’s ok.  I have a GREAT card for you today.  I took it with me to our Close To My Heart Convention and the other Consultants LOVED it.  Which made me really happy that I made it for YOU!

For me, the weekend of the fourth of July is usually quiet.  It seems like we tend to stay home.  We do a cookout.  Sometimes we watch fireworks, but since I get attacked by mosquitoes and really hate other bugs and heat, I usually stay inside a vehicle.  That makes taking photos difficult, not to mention that photographing fireworks is an art that my camera just doesn’t seem to have.

But with all the spare time, I usually end up scrapbooking.  I have a few layouts of 4th of July with no pictures.  I guess it seems wrong to me to scrapbook on the holiday with other colors, about other subjects.  This is how life goes sometimes, right?

Let’s move on to the card.

Cards of Summer July 1

Since it is almost July 4th, I created this card with the traditional red, white & blue (well, Cranberry, White Daisy and Sapphire to those of us who know CTMH!)

The stamp sets are retired Stamp of the Month sets.  And the star paper is from Regatta. Sorry, I try to create with items that you can still purchase, but these were too perfect.  And, you can still use my stamps at the Card Workshop on July 18 or 19th (7 pm, $15 – RSVP by July 6th)

So, here’s the short list of items:

White Daisy Cardstock – 1385 – $9.50

Cranberry Cardstock – 1272 – $14.50

Sapphire Cardstock – X5775 – $14.50

Cranberry Ink – Z2116 – $6.95

Sapphire Ink – Z2648 – $6.95

White Enamel Stars – Z2010 – $3.95

Bitty Sparkles – Z1263 – $2.95

Regatta Paper Pack – Retired

Pinwheel Stamp Set – Retired

Cheers, 2016! Stamp Set – Retired

Thanks for stopping by!  If you would like to join us for a Card Workshop, please email me at scrapbookaddict@att.net.  I can also set up a mailable kit for you, if you aren’t local (same cost plus postage.)  Kath*

 

Leave a Reply

August 2017

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

10 Years with CTMH!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 351 other followers

